Watch Video | Team India is laughing during the shooting!

Team India while laughing 

Watch Video | Team India is laughing during the shooting!

The first round of ICC T20 World Cup 2021 is starting from October 17. A total of 16 teams are required for the competition, which ends on November 14. India will start their tour with a match against Pakistan on 24 October.

The UAE is hosting a competition which will be facilitated by the BCCI. The 8 teams are effectively equipped for the 12th round of the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 and India is one of them. After the completion of the first round, there will be 4 more teams with them. India will play five matches during the collective phase of the T20 World Cup 2021. If they finish between the two main groups in their group, they will fit the bill for the semi-finals.

Team India already won the T20 World Cup in 2007. But now Virat Kohli is the captain of team India. India also came last after its release in 2014. For now, India will be hoping to secure their second T20 World Cup title. Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar are some of the most unpredictable players in India.

Also check IPL 2022: Michael Vaughan suggests name for captaining RCB from next season

India are crucial for Group 2 during the ICC T20 World Cup 2021. New Zealand, Pakistan and Afghanistan are also needed for Group 2. The group has qualified for 12 rounds so far. Two teams in the first round will later join Group 2. Each group will play against the other group once in the competition.

Virat Kohli will lead the Indian team. There is a good mix of players in the Indian team with players like Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul. Similarly, India has selected enough spinners in the team to dominate the UAE ground. MS Dhoni has been selected as the group's mentor and his guidance will certainly help the team India during ICC events.

Team India squad for T20 Worldcup 

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami

Watch the video of Team India laughing during the shoot! It will definitely make your day!

Watch video: 

Post a Comment