HomeCricketIND vs SL : Watch how Mohammed Siraj Amazed everyone with his...

IND vs SL : Watch how Mohammed Siraj Amazed everyone with his rocket throw

Mohammed Siraj‘s amazing run out throw to dismissed Chamka Karunaratne

IND vs SL: India’s fast bowler Mohammad Siraj impressed everyone with his bowling in the third and last ODI against Sri Lanka.

The last and Final ODI Maych of the series held at the Greenfield International Stadium in Thiruvananthapuram. Indian captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bat first and batted well.

The Men in Blue team put on a dominant performance, led by Virat Kohli’s 166 runs off 110 balls and Shubman Gill’s 116 runs off 97 balls.

Team India posted a mammoth score of 390 for the loss of five wickets in the stipulated 50 overs. On the other hand, the Sri Lankan cricket team got completely lost in the run chase.

The visitors were bowled out for 73 and thus lost the game by 317 runs. The special thing is that this is India’s biggest win in ODI history so far.

IND vs SL: Mohammed Siraj dismissed Chamka Karunaratne with a brilliant run out

During the third ODI, Mohammed Siraj displayed incredible presence of mind on the field. As a result, he made a brilliant run-out to dismiss Chamika Karunaratne.

The incident happened on the fourth ball of the 12th over. Chamika Karunaratne played a defensive shot and just posed.

What he didn’t realize, however, was that he was inches short of his crease. Meanwhile, Mohammed Siraj seemed to be out of his crease as he hit the stumps sharply and got run out.

The video clip of the same has gone viral on the internet. Siraj had a great day at the office as he took 4/32 in 10 overs and also bowled a maiden.

Watch video :

Playing XI: India vs Sri Lanka


Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Sri Lanka

Avishka Fernando, Nuwanidu Fernando, Kusal Mendis (wk), Ashen Bandara, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara, Dunith Wellalage

Rate this post


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments