HomeCricketMost Sixes in IPL History by Teams, Players

Most Sixes in IPL History by Teams, Players

IPL started in 2008 and now 10 teams are currently playing in the 15th season of the Indian Premier League in 2022. Before this, a total of 14 seasons of the Indian Premier League have been completed. IPL is played every year by 8 or more teams in which only one team wins the trophy of Indian Premier League.

Here, in this article, we will see Which Team and Player Hits More Sixes in IPL History

Most Sixes in IPL History by a Team

Boundaries are the bread and butter of winning games in IPL. Teams have their own strategy to win the game. Some wait for the death overs to strike, and some start hitting the balls right away.

IPL, as it has become a popular sport across the world, has taken the T20 format to a whole new level. It is fair to say that the format has evolved with the Indian league. Teams now believe that the difference between two teams can be measured by the number of sixes in a game by each team. After all, the controversial earlier rule of deciding the game based on the number of boundaries scored by teams in the event of a Super Over tie may make sense from this perspective.

1Mumbai Indians2311408
2Royal Challengers Bangalore2261377
3Punjab Kings2181276
4Chennai Super Kings2081268
5Kolkata Knight Riders2231226
6Delhi Capitals2241147
7Rajasthan Royals1911011
8Sunrisers Hyderabad152777
9Deccan Chargers75400
10Pune Warriors India46196
11Rising Pune Supergiant30157
12Gujarat Lions30155
13Lucknow Super Giants15115
14Gujarat Titans1679
15Kochi Tuskers Kerala1453

Most Sixes in IPL History by a Player

1Chris Gayle142357
2AB de Villiers184251
3Rohit Sharma227240
4MS Dhoni134229
5Kieron Pollard189223
6Virat Kohli223218
7David Warner162211
8Suresh Raina205203
9Shane Watson 145190
10Robin Uthappa205182

10. Robbin Uthhapa


Robbin Uthhapa Hit 189 Sixes in 205 IPL Matches

9. Shane Watson


Shane Watson Hit 190 Sixes in 145 IPL Matches

8. Suresh Raina


Suresh Raina Hit 203 Sixes in 205 IPL Matches

7. David Warner



David Warner Hit 211 Sixes in 162 IPL Matches

ALSO CHECK : Top 12 Most Hot, Smart, Handsome Cricketers in The World 2022

6. Virat Kohli

Roy13977 (1)

Virat Kohli Hit 218 Sixes in 223 IPL Matches

5. Kieron Pollard

Pollard 052312105029

Kieron Pollard Hit 223 Sixes in 189 IPL Matches

4. MS Dhoni


MS Dhoni Hit 229 Sixes in 134 IPL Matches

3. Rohit Sharma


Rohit Sharma Hit 240 Sixes in 227 IPL Matches

2. AB de Villiers


AB de Villiers Hit 251 Sixes in 184 IPL Matches

  1. Chris Gayle

1-chris Gayle-bccl 1369219992 540x540

Chris Gayle Hit 357 Sixes in 142 IPL Matches

Chris Gayle hit a total of 357 sixes which is the most by any player in the history of IPL.


Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments