HomeFootballFIFA World Cup 2022 : Poland vs Argentina, Saudi Arabia vs Mexico...

FIFA World Cup 2022 : Poland vs Argentina, Saudi Arabia vs Mexico – Lionel Messi-led Argentina and Poland have qualified for the Round of 16 from Group C

Watch Poland sv Argentina, Saudi Arabia vs Mexico highlights here.

FIFA World Cup 2022: Poland vs Argentina, Saudi Arabia vs Mexico: Lionel Messi-led Argentina and Poland have qualified for the Round of 16 from Group C.


FIFA World Cup 2022 Argentina vs Poland Highlights:

Argentina qualified for the round of 16 after beating Poland in their final Group C match at Stadium 974 in Qatar on Thursday. The score remained 0-0 at half-time for the CONMEBOL side. Alexis McAllister put Argentina ahead after half time with a goal in the 46th minute, followed by Julián Álvarez in the 67th minute to make it 2–0. Meanwhile, Lionel Messi also missed a penalty in the first half.

Watch Poland vs Argentina Match Highlights

Despite the defeat, Poland qualified for the next round with a better goal difference than Mexico, who beat Saudi Arabia 2–1 at the Lucille Stadium. Henry Martin (47′) and Luis Chavez (52′) scored for Mexico. Meanwhile, Salim Al-Dosari scored a consolation goal for Saudi Arabia in the fifth minute of extra time.

Lionel Messi missed a penalty but Argentina qualified for the last 16 of the World Cup as Group C winners after a 2-0 win over Poland on Wednesday. Poland also finished as runners-up, although Mexico’s 2–1 victory over Saudi Arabia in the group’s second game meant that Czeslaw Michniewicz’s side progressed on goal difference alone.

Saudi Arabia vs Mexico Highlights – FIFA World Cup 2022


Mexico beat Saudi Arabia 2–1 in World Cup Group C but failed to progress to the last 16 on goal difference. In the second half, quick-fire strikes from Henry Martin and Luis Chávez put Mexico on course to reach the knockout stages, and Uriel Antuna also had to be ruled out for offside. Saudi Arabia pulled a goal back in stoppage time through Salem Al-Dawsari.


Mexico finished level on four points with Poland, who lost 2–0 to group winners Argentina, and had a goal difference to advance. This ended Mexico’s streak of seven consecutive last 16 qualifications that lasted until 1994. Saudi Arabia was eliminated after finishing at the bottom of the standings on three points.

WATCH : FIFA World Cup 2022 Portugal vs Uruguay

Saudi Arabia vs Mexico Match Highlights

Lionel Messi’s Argentina beat Poland 2-0 in their final World Cup Group C match at Doha’s Stadium 974 to book a place in the knockout stages where they will face Australia. Argentina lead with six points. Midfielder Alexis MacAllister put Argentina ahead first time after the break with a low shot with a passing move, while Julian Alvarez fired past Poland goalkeeper Wojciech Szczesny make it 2–0 in the 67th minute.

In the first half, Szczęsny was Poland’s hero as he scored a diving stretch to deny Messi a penalty, which was awarded after the Argentina striker was hit in the face.


Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments