HomeCricketWatch Video : ILT20 2023 - Fazalhaq Farooqui stuns everyone with his...

Watch Video : ILT20 2023 – Fazalhaq Farooqui stuns everyone with his High Flying NO-BALL

ILT20 2023, Fazalhaq Farooqui: MI Emirates and Abu Dhabi Knight Riders face each other in a match played on Saturday, 21 January. Furthermore, the match was being played at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

MI Emirates captain Kieron Pollard won the toss and elected to bowl first at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders lost the wicket of Kenner Lewis on the third ball. He was dismissed for one wicket by Trent Boult. Brandon King got out after scoring 6 runs in 13 balls. But Dhananjay de Silva stepped up.

He scored 65 runs in 40 balls at a strike rate of 162.50. Dhananjaya de Silva hit 8 runs and two sixes. Sunil Narine scored 28 runs off 18 balls.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders eventually scored 170 runs for the loss of eight wickets in 20 overs. MI Emirates also got off to a slow start as they failed to capitalize on the power play.

However, MI Emirates chased down the total in the last over thanks to Dwayne Bravo and Najibullah Zadran. And they won the ILT20 2023 cricket match by five wickets.

ILT20 2023: Fazlul Haq Farooqui surprises everyone with a bizarre no-ball

A strange incident happened when Afghanistan international player Fazalhaq Farooqui was bowling. The ball slipped from his hand and went up.

The ball went so high that even the wicketkeeper and slip fielder did not get a chance to catch it. It eventually landed for a four. Even the commentators could not contain their humour.

Watch Video Here :

Playing XI :

MI Emirates: Will Smeed, Muhammad Waseem, Andre Fletcher, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Kieron Pollard (c), Najibullah Zadran, Dwayne Bravo, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Zahoor Khan.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders: Brandon King, Kennar Lewis (wk), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Andre Russell, Raymon Reifer, Akeal Hosein, Sunil Narine (c), Zawar Farid, Lahiru Kumara, Sabir Ali Rao.


Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments